Avishai Cohen with Strings (...and oboe)

Avishai Shuni BW 900

Avishai Cohen earned his reputation as one of the world's greatest bassists. His latest project, Avishai Cohen with Strings, is the culmination of this musical journey.

At the centre of Cohen's music is a string quartet with a difference; Cohen has replaced one of the violins with a viola in order to benefit from its darker timbre and create more depth. Yoram Lachish on oboe is added to the ensemble and joins Cohen's core trio with young talents; Nitai Hershkovits on piano and Ofri Nehemya on drums.

  • Avishai Cohen – double bass & vocals
  • Nitai Hershkovits – piano
  • Daniel Dor – drums
  • Yoram Lachish – oboe, english horn, zurna
  • Cordelia Hagmann – violin
  • Amit Landau – viola
  • Noam Haimovitz Weinschel – viola
  • Yael Shapira – cello & vocals

Avishai Cohen's Website

More Videos of Avishai Cohen with Strings

Copyright © 2014 Yoram Lachish, all rights reserved.